Big changes for 2011

Entering into 2011, I made a list of things I want to do more of. These included

  • volunteer
  • blog
  • read
  • travel
  • pare down our stuff
  • shop the farmer’s market
  • bake!

This was my first loaf of homemade whole grain bread. I’m anticipating many more in 2011!

Of course, I’ve also got a list of things I want to do less of (frittering away time on the internet is chief among them; diet coke is a close second!) I can’t make more time in my day. I can only prioritize the things I really want to do.

This blog is near the top of the list of things I want to focus on for a reason – I’ve very much enjoyed working on it, and connecting with a community of people with similar interests. So I’m taking the Post a Week 2011 challenge, inspired by my friend Sara of YA Lit – The good, the bad, the ugly. For 2011, I’ll be writing a new post every single week, and sometimes more. There should be plenty to write about, since this is the year we plan to downsize more than half our possessions and move into a smaller place in an effort to live out this Minify project. Speaking of “minify project,” that brings us to the other big piece of news for 2011:

I’m taking the plunge and registering Minify under it’s own domain. Henceforth, you can find it at www.projectminify.com. (To keep things simple, you can still find it at the old address, as well – they’ll both take you to the same place!).

Hopefully this will make the blog easier to find and return to. I look forward to seeing you all back here at least once a week in the new year, and thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Big changes for 2011

Join the Conversation

