White Coat Ceremony: A Photopost

I took a lot of photos of the city while we were in New Orleans (and have been uploading them to the blog ever since), but I also took a few photos of the big event that sparked our trip in the first place: my little sister just started medical school at Tulane this fall, so we made the drive from North Carolina for her White Coat Ceremony. I’m glad we did, because we loved the city, and getting to see my sister! My favorite photo in this batch is near the end – we rode the streetcar quite a bit to get around the city. One evening, our streetcar switched tracks and headed straight for another streetcar! I caught a picture of my husband’s face just before we switched back to our own tracks, and it cracks me up every time I see it. Scroll down (and click any photo to enlarge)

Join the Conversation

